In an effort to establish new habits and focus on figuring out my 2011 strategies I am cutting out sweets for the rest of January. There is so much that I would like to accomplish this year and purging my body of the confection overload from the holidays will help me focus.

How does cutting cupcakes help me? Well, when I develop discipline in a small area it helps me develop discipline in the more important areas. Scientifically proven? I have no idea. However, I have noticed that pattern in my life. In exchange for saying no to the sweets I’ll be focusing on making progress with several documentary projects as well as building on my photo & video editing skills. My mother used to say”You have to treat yourself sometimes.” Done that. Now it’s time to be productive. #PostWeekly2011

