The Portable MFA. It would be nice to have a portable BFA right now. Last August I enrolled as a non-traditional undergraduate student at a university. I am taking the usual general education requirements that undergrads must complete. However my brain is on a more scholarly level contemplating personal projects and papers I could research while I am here. My course of study? Cinema/TV and Journalism. My interests? They are all over the map. In a religion class last semester I thought of doing a documentary on pentecostalism and another on missions. These ideas have GREATLY expanded in my mind but I have yet to reach a course that would allow me to receive academic credit for these projects. I will be attending my first journalism class today. Hoping to receive some scholarly guidance. Happy writing folks!

