In 11 days a new year will be upon us.  Looking back at 2009, I realize that I have allowed another year to slip by without achieving my intended writing goals. I have written a lot of words this year, but I cannot say that I have one cohesive project finished. However, I can say that I have been successful in identifying some of the things that have contributed to my downfall.

* Too much time spent on social networking sites. – We’ve all done it.

* Lack of consistency. – I have challenges with staying motivated long enough to continue working on my projects.  My mind is brimming with ideas forcing their way out, but they are usually so different that they don’t compliment my current project.

* Too selfless at times. – I have a tendency to enthusiastically drop my own projects to help the creative vision of another person come to fruition. Perhaps one day I will reap what I sowed.

Now that I have identified the problems, what are the solutions?

