>I like movies. Not all movies mind you, but a variety of genres are represented on my favorite’s list.

I like classic movies made in the 1930s – 1960s.

I like animated features from the 1980s (An American Tale, etc.).

I’m drawn to epic movies with swords (King Arthur, Gladiator, Rob Roy, Braveheart, Kingdom of Heaven, etc.).

I fall for well written romantic comedies (Sleepless in Seattle, You’ve Got Mail, While You Were Sleeping, How to Lose A Guy in 10 Days, etc.).

I like crying in gritty dramas (The Departed, Basketball Diaries, etc.).

I like cheering for the underdog in those cheesy kids movies (Camp Nowhere, The Mighty Ducks, The Sandlot, etc.).

I like going back with dramatic adaptations of literature (He Knew He Was Right, The Three Musketeers, The Last of the Mohicans, etc.).

I even like ‘blaming the Man’ on occasions (Glory, 1492, Roots, Changing Places).

This appreciation for movies began during my early childhood years. Two of my earliest memories as a child are me sitting in front of the television at three years old watching The Whiz and Star Wars (not at the same time though…).

I am not sure what fuels this interest, but I do know that this love affair is here to stay.

